Engine Problem Bell 47

Hello everyone, I have installed the latest version of Bell 47. When I am in the air for a few minutes, the mixture lever goes down by itself. It goes down. Starting the engine works, but the mixture lever immediately jumps down. Does anyone have any help ?
Greetings from Bavaria
Gerd

Hi Gerd and welcome aboard.

That sounds very much like you have a “ghost mapping” to one of the mixture commands.

I’d check through your assigned mappings for all of your controllers, by searching for say “mixture”. If there are any entries that you hadn’t expected to see, then remove them and try another flight.

Cheers

Paul

Thank you very much Paul, I am a complete beginner and have no idea where to find mappings or what this means. Where do I look, … in the settings of MSFS ( Update 5 version ).

Thanks for help
Gerd

Check that mixture isn’t assigned to any other controller Gerd.

Tony

Sorry Gerd and thanks Tony.

I’ve read my post again and it isn’t overly clear in English, let alone when translated into another language. :slight_smile:

If you have a control (switch, button or axis) on one of your controllers mapped to one of the mixture commands, without knowing about it, and you move that control, while in the cockpit, it could quite easily drop the mixture lever to the bottom.

Please let us know if you can’t find any suspicious mappings.

Paul

Hello Paul,
thank you very much for your reply.I translate with DeepL from German to English. I have checked all input devices, keyboard, pedals, and Thrustmaster Hotas X. It is with mixture no assignment. The flight goes well, when I initiate sink or slow down, the lever tilts down. I have tried to start the engine but it does not pick up throttle or the lever goes back down. Maybe it is because of the update ? Thank you and best regards
Gerd

Thank you Tony,