MSFS2020 - Flying in VR - New York up close and personal in the Bell 47G

Hi, i’m just a happy bloke. Bought the game 2 years ago, with the promise they would support VR. And never have i been able to run it in VR with every setting on ultra, but look at me now, can record it too and didn’t even need to buy a graphic cards for it. Booyah!
Nowhere near the best quality vids out there, but that’s not the point. I’m not a content creator, being able to record is just a bonus feature. What i want is awesome graphics and a smooth experience in VR. To ‘protect’ my beautiful graphics, i was forced to record in 720p@30.

Besides showing off the graphics and my flying skills which… i… you know that i don’t even now if i’m a good helicopter pilot, you should have seen me a year a go. i think i’m good, but i’m pretty sure some of you will look at my flying and just shake their heads and think: “amateur”. Show me! Show me, how it’s done! :wink:

Anyway, was also hoping to meet some fellow helicopter pilots to cruise around with since the Bell is my preferred flying machine, what better place to ask then here.
From Europe btw, speaking English and Dutch

My in-game name is RubberKut. I think that’s how you can find me?

3 Likes

Your name… lol (Ja ik ben Nederlands!!) Are you on Discord, Rotorsim or something? Than communicating is also possible. Rene Feijen in the sim (and in real life too).

1 Like

Absolutely awesome mate !!! Thanks for sharing :slight_smile:

Tony

1 Like

It was amazing, thx Rene! 2 years of flying with only voices in my head, it was a pleasant surprise to hear voices that where not mine, haha :slight_smile:

But i’m not done yet, only 1 Bell flyer? :slight_smile: I know we can do better. Telling ya, all the fix wing players will be jealous, looking at us. Bunch of choppers making the area unsafe :wink:

Probably not the best place to mention it here, but lets write it down before i forget.