New update released 11th May

When installing an update, you may simply download and install over the previous version. There is no need to uninstall any prior versions first.

• “End Flight” Popup no longer appears upon landing
  • Radios no longer die after flying for too long
  • Lights no longer die after flying for too long
  • Compass now displays magnetic heading rather than true
  • Wind now comes from proper direction for physics calculation
  • Fuel capacity updated to 61 gallons
  • Fixes giant CG out of warning error in MSFS
  • CG now affects cyclic input/has rotational effect
  • Radio/transponder now sync with MSFS, can be used with ATC
  • Various reliability improvements to HeliManager
  • Decreased fuel burn rates

Any problems let us know :slight_smile:

Tony

5 Likes

I’m not very good at abbreviations. Would you please explain CG?

CG: Center of Gravity

1 Like

Thank you! I should have known that.

I installed version 1.2 today and have been trying to fly, but the Engine Governor isn’t behaving the same way it was before.

Previously, I have it turned OFF in the manager, and I manually turn it ON (on the collective) after engine startup when I’m ready to fly. Later, after flying, I manually turn it OFF so it can idle for a while.

Now, even though I have rebooted the game and my PC several times, and I still have it set to OFF in the manager, it seems to be on all of the time. When I start the engine normally, the engine goes to full throttle, with manifold pressure far above redline. When I click the governor switch down, the revs stay up, but the pressure drops to idle (on the display).

Thanks.
Peter.

Hi Peter,

Do you have a throttle axis bound (to Propeller Pitch Axis)? Depending upon a variety of factors, MSFS defaults to 100% prop pitch, so if you turn the gov off the RPMs can shoot up high instead of idling. I would try binding one, and giving it a wiggle to set throttle to idle.